Roper Mountain Astronomers

Upcoming ISS Passes

October 01, 2020 4:29 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)


Over the next week, we will have many great opportunities to observe (or photograph) the International Space Station. Highest altitude passes are in bold. The cooler weather also seems to be bringing in some clear skies, which means our chances of seeing the ISS are greatly improved from over the summer. We also have the Spot The Station widget on the main page for the daily passes. If you have any questions about observing or photographing the ISS, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. - Josh

Date Visible Max Height* Appears Disappears
Thu Oct 1, 9:20 PM < 1 min 10° 10° above NNW 10° above NNW
Fri Oct 2, 8:33 PM 1 min 13° 10° above N 13° above NNE
Sat Oct 3, 9:22 PM < 1 min 15° 10° above NW 15° above NW
Sun Oct 4, 8:35 PM 3 min 30° 10° above NNW 30° above NNE
Mon Oct 5, 7:48 PM 4 min 20° 10° above NNW 13° above ENE
Mon Oct 5, 9:25 PM < 1 min 17° 17° above WNW 17° above WNW
Tue Oct 6, 8:37 PM 3 min 74° 13° above NW 73° above SSW
Wed Oct 7, 7:49 PM 6 min 57° 10° above NW 16° above ESE
Wed Oct 7, 9:28 PM < 1 min 10° 10° above WSW 10° above WSW
Thu Oct 8, 8:40 PM 2 min 20° 18° above WSW 15° above SSW
Fri Oct 9, 7:53 PM 3 min 37° 35° above WSW 11° above SSE
Sun Oct 11, 7:55 PM < 1 min 11° 11° above SW 10° above SW


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software