Log in

Roper Mountain Astronomers

New Board Members Elected

October 22, 2022 9:12 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

First I want to begin by thanking members of our club who have been and continue to be interested in serving through leadership. We are very lucky to have an engaged and active board who genuinely has the best interest of our mission at heart.

Thursday evening was our annual board election. We began with a contested election for two Member at Large positions, and just before voting one of the candidates graciously withdrew, leaving the election uncontested. As a result we took a yes/no vote and approved the board. Below is our list of board members for the coming year:

David Quattlebaum - President
Scott Stevens - Vice President
Casey Amarnek - Treasurer
Bill Linton - Secretary
Sam Horton - Member at Large
Dave Hoyt - Member at Large (New)
Mark Stanford - Member at Large (New)

I would like to especially thank the two members who stepped down this year, Bob Brauer and Ed Overstreet. Thank you for your time serving the club!

Clear Skies! (Please)

David Quattlebaum

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software